Kelvins Lewis still maintains the presidency of the Sierra Leone Association of Journalist amid a fiercely won democratic battle between Stanley Bangura, former Vice President of SLAJ.


Kelvin defeated his strongest contender by a margin of 49 votes.

He amassed 188 votes while Stanley secured 139 valid votes cast.

The winner Kelvin Lewis may have outwitted his opponent leaning on supports from the West, South and East.

See composite delegates number by region and winners for the respective positions

1. Western Area 199
2. North               72
3. South.              52
4.  East.                33

Samuel Haffner, Vice President

Nasrallah Ahmed Sahid, Secretary General

Sulaiman Storm Koroma, Assistant Secretary General

Fatmata Jalloh-Kamara, Financial Secretary

Abubakarr S. Jalloh, Organising Secretary

Princess Gibson, Public Affairs Secretary.

Thanks to all for lending credence to this year’s election.
It’s high time we transformed the Association for the benefit of all not few.